भा.कृ.अ.प. - भारतीय कृषि अनुसंधान संस्थान | ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute

Vegetable Science      (17 scientists)

Dr (Mrs.) Suman Lata


Field of Specialisation : Agricultural Biotechnology, Functional genomics, Transgenics

Dr (Mrs.) Suman Lata


M.Sc. : Banasthali University, Rajasthan

Ph.D : Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi

Google Scholar

PG School, Faculty Disciplines : Vegetable Science

Top 10 Publications having NAAS rating 6 and above with first or corresponding author only

  1. Suman Lata, Aashish Ranjan, Neetu Singh Kushwah, Pankaj Kumar, Seema Dargan, Ramamurthy Srinivasan, and Shripad Ramachandra Bhat. "Regulatory sequences of the Arabidopsis thaliana Rps19, a nuclear gene encoding mitochondrial ribosomal protein subunit, extend into the upstream gene." Journal of Plant Biochemistry and Biotechnology 26, no. 3 (2017): 302-309. NAAS-6.77
  2. Suman Lata, Anshul Watts and S. R. Bhat. Characterization of Arabidopsis thaliana lines with T-DNA insertions in the mitochondrial ribosomal protein genes Rps14 and Rps19. Indian Journal of Genetics and Plant Breeding. (2019) 79 (2): 467-473. NAAS-6.28.
  3. Suman Lata, Zakir Hussain, Manisha Mangal, R.K. Yadav, Vinutha T, Gograj Singh Jat, Gokul Gosavi, Pawan kumar, Shelly Perveen, B.S Tomar. qPCR analysis of Ty-2 and Ty-3 gene pyramided lines of tomato for resistance to tomato leaf curl New Delhi virus (ToLCNDV). Indian Journal of Agricultural Sciences (2019) 89 (10) 171922. NAAS-6.17
  4. Zakir Hussain, Suman Lata, Manisha Mangal, B.S Tomar, R.K. Yadav, Gokul Gosavi, Ashwani Kumar, Pawan Yadav, Monika and S.K. Yadav. Validation of molecular markers for multiple disease resistance in tomato (Solanum lycopersicum L.). Indian Journal of Agricultural Sciences. (2019) 89 (6) 9648. NAAS-6.17.
  5. R. K. Yadav, Mahesh Badiger and Suman Lata. Studies of genetic variability and association of yield traits and YVMV disease in Abelmoschus species. Indian Journal of Agricultural Sciences. (2019) 89 (4): 68894. NAAS-6.17.

Awards / Recognitions / Fellowship (Upto Five) :

  1. CSIR-UGC JRF Fellowship 2010
  1. Merit Scholarship in M.Sc from Banasthali University in 2008