भा.कृ.अ.प. - भारतीय कृषि अनुसंधान संस्थान | ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute

Plant Physiology      (18 scientists)

Dr Shivani Nagar

Field of Specialisation : Abiotic Stress Physiology

Dr Shivani Nagar


M.Sc. : ICAR-Indian Agriculture Research Institute, New Delhi

Ph.D : ICAR-Indian Agriculture Research Institute, New Delhi

Google Scholar

PG School, Faculty Disciplines : Division of Plant Physiology

Top 10 Publications having NAAS rating 6 and above with first or corresponding author only

  1. Dhakar, R., Nagar, S., Sehgal, V.K., Jha, P.K., Singh, M.P., Chakraborty, D., Mukherjee, J. and Prasad, P.V., 2023. Balancing water and radiation productivity suggests a clue for improving yields in wheat under combined water deficit and terminal heat stress. Frontiers in Plant Science, 14, p.1171479.
  2. Nagar, S., Singh, V.P., Singh, N., Dhakar, R., Arora, A., Singh, G.P. (2022). Gibberellic acid mediated influence on physiological and yield-related traits under heat stress in wheat at reproductive stage. Indian Journal of Agricultural Sciences, 92(6).700-704
  3. Nagar, S., Singh, V.P., Arora, A., Dhakar, R., Singh, N., Singh, G.P., Meena, S., Kumar, S. and Shiv Ramakrishnan, R., 2021. Understanding the role of gibberellic acid and paclobutrazol in terminal heat stress tolerance in wheat. Frontiers in Plant Science, 12, p.692252.
  4. Nagar, S., Singh, V.P., Arora, A., Dhakar, R. and Ramakrishnan, S., 2015. Assessment of terminal heat tolerance ability of wheat genotypes based on physiological traits using multivariate analysis. Acta physiologiae plantarum, 37, pp.1-9.
  5. Nagar, S., Ramakrishnan, S., Singh, V.P., Singh, G.P., Dhakar, R., Umesh, D.K. and Arora, A., 2015. Cytokinin enhanced biomass and yield in wheat by improving N-metabolism under water-limited environment. Indian Journal of Plant Physiology, 20, pp.31-38.

Patent / Technologies / Methodologies / System etc. (Upto Five) :

  1. Soybean variety: IS 136 (NRC136) IS 136 has been identified and released in 2020. It was notified for cultivation in eastern zone (Notification No. S.O 456(E) 02.02.2021).Developer- Dr. GK Satpute, Dr. Sanjay Gupta, Dr Ramgopal Devdas, Dr. VS Bhatia, Dr. Mamta Arya, Dr. Ramesh SV, Dr. Milind Ratnaparkhe, Dr. Maharaj Singh, Dr. Shivani Nagar, Dr. Subhash Chandra

Awards / Recognitions / Fellowship (Upto Five) :