भा.कृ.अ.प. - भारतीय कृषि अनुसंधान संस्थान | ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute

Genetics      (50 scientists)

Dr Niranjana M.


Field of Specialisation : Genetics & Plant breeding

Dr Niranjana M.


M.Sc. : Anand Agricultural University

Ph.D : Indian Agricultural Research Institute

Google Scholar

PG School, Faculty Disciplines : Faculty, Division of Genetics

No. of Students Guided : -    M.Sc :   2

Top 10 Publications having NAAS rating 6 and above with first or corresponding author only

  1. M Niranjana, Vinod, JB Sharma, N Mallick, SMS Tomar, SK Jha. 2017. Cytogenetic analysis and mapping of leaf rust resistance in Aegilops speltoides Tausch derived bread wheat line Selection2427 carrying putative gametocidal gene(s). Genome 60 (12), 1076-1085
  2. A Verma, M Niranjana, SK Jha, N Mallick, P Agarwal. 2020. QTL detection and putative candidate gene prediction for leaf rolling under moisture stress condition in wheat. Scientific reports 10 (1), 1-13
  3. M Niranjana. 2017. Gametocidal genes of Aegilops: segregation distorters in wheat–Aegilops wide hybridization. Genome 60 (8), 639-647
  4. M Niranjana, SK Jha, N Mallick, A Verma, B Singh, A Ahlawat, et al. 2018. Distribution of genes producing phenol colour reaction in grains of wheat and its related species, mode of inheritance and breeding for low polyphenol activity. Indian Journal of Genetics and Plant Breeding 78 (04), 433-442

Patent / Technologies / Methodologies / System etc. (Upto Five) :

  1. Germplasm registered: ER9-700, TMD11-5, TMD6-4

Awards / Recognitions / Fellowship (Upto Five) :

  1. Chancellor's Gold medal for Best M.Sc. student by Anand Agricultural University (AAU)
  1. Inspire Fellowship for pursuing Ph.D by Department of Science & Technology (DST), Govt. of India
  1. Biotechnology Career Advancement & Re-orientation Programme (BioCARe) fellowship for women scientists by Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Govt. of India
  1. BGRI (Borlaug Global Rust Initiative) Early career scientist award at 16th International cereal rust and powdery mildew conference at Clare college, Cambridge, United Kingdom
  1. Young Scientist award by National Environmental Science Academy (NESA)