Publications / Awards

Biochemistry of stress responses

  1. Goswami S, Kumar RR, Dubey K, Singh JP, Tiwari S, Kumar A, Smita S, Mishra DC, Kumar S, Grover M, Padaria JC, Kala YK, Singh GP, Pathak H, Chinnusamy V, Rai A, Praveen S and Rai RD (2016) SSH analysis of endosperm transcripts and characterization of heat stress regulated expressed sequence tags in bread wheat. Front. Plant Sci. 7:1230. doi: 10.3389/fpls.2016.01230. (NAAS rating: 10.49)
  2. Kumar, R.R., Goswami, S., Gupta, R., Verma, P., Singh, K., Singh, J.P., Kumar, M., Sharma, S.K., Pathak, H., Rai, R.D. (2016) The stress of suicide: temporal and spatial expression of putative heat shock protein 70 protect the cells from heat injury in wheat (Triticum aestivum L). J. Plant Growth Regul. 35:65-82. DOI: 10.1007/s00344-015-9508-7. (NAAS rating: 8.17)
  3. Kumar, R.R., Goswami, S., Singh, K., Dubey, K., Singh, S., Sharma, R., Verma, N., Kala, Y.K., Rai, G.K., Grover, M., Mishra, D.C., Singh, B., Pathak, H., Viswanathan, C., Rai, A., and Praveen, S. (2016) Identification of putative RuBisCo activase (TaRca1) ˗ the catalytic chaperone regulating carbon assimilatory pathway in wheat (Triticum aestivum) under the heat stress. Front. Plant Sci. 7: 986. doi: 10.3389/fpls.2016.00986. (NAAS rating: 10.49)
  4. Kumar, S., Singh A., (2016) Epigenetic Regulation of Abiotic Stress Tolerance in Plants. Adv. Plants Agric. Res. 5: 00179. DOI:10.15406/apar.2016.05.00179


Nutritional enhancement

  1. Hada, A., Krishnan, V., Punjabi, M., Basak, N., Pandey, V., Jeevaraj, T., Marathe, A., Gupta, A., Jolly, M., Kumar, A., Dahuja, A., Manickavasagam, M., Ganapathi, A., Sachdev, A., (2016) Refined glufosinate selection and its extent of exposure for improving the Agrobacterium-mediated transformation in Indian soybean (Glycine max) genotype JS-335. Plant biotechnol. 33(341-350) (NAAS rating: 6.8)



  1. Faisal, M., Saquib, Q., Alatar, A.A., Al-Khedhairy, A.A., Ahmed, M., Ansari, S.M., Alwathnani, H.A., Dwivedi, S., Musarrat, J., Praveen, S., (2016) Cobalt oxide nanoparticles aggravate DNA damage and cell death in eggplant via mitochondrial swelling and NO signaling pathway. Biological Research. 49:20. DOI: 10.1186/s40659-016-0080-9.       (NAAS rating: 7.33)        
  2. Kalia, R.K., Singh, R., Kalia, S., Sharma, S.K., Kumar, S., (2016) Recent advances in understanding the role of growth regulators in plant growth and development in vitro–II. Non-conventional growth regulators. Ind. Forester 142(6): 524-53. (NAAS rating: 4.27)
  3. Singh, R., Kumar, S.,  Kalia, S., Sharma, S.K., Kalia, R.K., (2016) Recent advances in understanding the role of growth regulators in plant growth and development in vitro - III. Inhibitors of growth regulators. Ind. Forester 142(11): 1065-1072. (NAAS rating: 4.27)
  4. Kumar, S., Saxena, S., Gupta, M.G., (2017) Marker-assisted screening of F2 mapping population of Cenchrus ciliaris L. segregating for apomictic and sexual mode of reproduction. Crop Breeding Appl. Biotechnol. 17: 10-17. (NAAS rating: 6.56)








Dr. Shelly Praveen

P. Sheel Memorial award, National Academy of Sciences, India (2015).


Dr. Aruna Tyagi

Award for Excellence in Research, EducationExpo TV (EET CRS), Greater Noida-201308, (Delhi NCR), India (2015)


Dr. Ranjeet R. Kumar

  • Young Scientist Associate Award, Bioved Society, Allahabad, and Integral University, Lucknow, U.P. (2014)
  • Scientist of the Year Award,BioVed Society, Allahabad, U.P (2015)


Dr. Suresh Kumar

  • Excellence in Research Award, EducationExpo TV (EET CRS), Greater Noida-201308, (Delhi NCR), India (2015)
  • Outstanding Scientist Award (Agriculture/Plant Biochemistry), Venus International Foundation, Chennai, India (2015)
  • Best Researcher Award (Plant Biochemistry), Education Expo TV (EET CRS), Greater Noida-201308, (Delhi NCR), India (2016)


Ms. Veda Krishnan

  • Young Scientist Award, International Conference on Radiation Biology, New Delhi (2014)
  • Certificate of Excellence, EducationExpo TV (EET CRS), Greater Noida-201308, (Delhi NCR), India (2015)


Dr. Archana Singh

Special Mention, Excellence in Research Award (2015)


Dr. Vinutha T.

Young Faculty Award, EducationExpo TV (EET CRS), Greater Noida-201308, (Delhi NCR), India (2016)